Jason Mraz – I Won’t Give Up

Jason Mraz new single, even though it’s new it’s still Mraz’ simple music which sounds memorable and sweet. Unlike the previous song released. I Won’t Give Up tends to get more attention from its listener. The lyrics and melodies are kept simple and sweet with a little addition of choirs. He might not a powerhouse singer, but his vocal range is still pretty wide and it’s a good thing to add to this song. I Won’t Give Up is served with variety notes from low to high and everything is hit just right and sweet. Unlike the melody the lyrics are less inspiring but it’s still sweet though.

And just like them old stars
I see that you’ve come so far
To be right where you are

Download it now, and remember to purchase the song if you like it to support this artist. If the link is down please tweet to @DaddyFredy


BoA – Milestone – Single Review

Milestone is BoA’s 31st Japanese single, it’s a long awaited single for her fans around the globe since she hasn’t been releasing any new tracks, due her shooting of upcoming Hollywood dance movie called COBU 3D which is produced by the man behind Step Up, Duane Adler. Milestone was released on 7 Dec 11. it was a success radio hit, but it’s not selling very well physically. It also peaked at no.7  in Japan Hot 100 chart.

The single itself only contains 1 new song, the other 2 tracks featured had been released before (I SEE ME & メリクリ ~BEST & USA Version~). The first track, Milestone is a soothing ballad track that features simple piano melody. This song itself almost sounds like its own version of piano acoustic that no drums or any beat enhancer were used. Her vocal wasn’t as powerful as her ballad standard back in 2007 and before, you know, puberty. Eventhough it’s not a powerhouse ballad track which was BoA’s forté back in her teenage days, Milestone successfully delivers an emotional messages of lonelinesses and struggles she had been through the years, even I have no idea what she was saying until I read the lyrics translation. This is a great example of a saying that says Don’t let languages be your barrier (or something like that) she able to emote through language barrier which is awesome.

Every time the season changes
The world gets ahead of the feeling
My ‘Milestone’ will never be shaken
Because I keep a record every time…

Personally, Milestone is not my favorite ballad of BoA but it gave me a goosebumps at the first listen. It’s a great ballad.

In the other hand I SEE ME provides more jazzy and mature instrumentals and a wider vocal range. I SEE ME is an OK song, it’s pretty good for the few first listens. And the rendition of her phenomenal ballad, メリクリ is added as well. It was kind of pointless of adding the BEST & USA version that had already released in her album back in 2009, It’s a very good track though. It’s more likely the deeper version of メリクリ sung in feminine nasal voice. But her nasal voice works just fine in this single, no complain of her nasality in her single here.

I can provide the download link, just ask @DaddyFredy and I’ll upload it for you. Remember to purchase it by yourself. I do!

BoA 10th Anniversary Year in Japan 2011~2012

It’s been 10 years since the first time BoA debuted in Japan when she was just 13 years old. She was very passionate to take over Japan music industry which is second largest music industry in the world after The United States. She started up pretty good and climbed to the top in no time. 6 consecutive no.1 albums, millions of records were sold, numerous tours were held, no doubt she’s the record setter for foreigner musicians. But, staying on top was harder than reaching it. Her 7th album was surprisingly didn’t make it to the top spot, it was placed at number 4. It’s been said that it was the cost of lack of promotions.

BoA had been a chameleon singer, she did spicy dance tunes, edgy rock songs, heart slicing ballads and many more. BoA was crowned as a “Queen of Winter Ballad”, as her ballads never failed to pamper your ears and tragically slice your heart and melt it into the song. From her best known メリクリ to her popularity revival, まもりたい ~White Wishes~, none had failed.

It’s been 10 years… The evolution had taken place, the history was made and a milestone was reached. Congratulation BoA, and thank you for being such an inspirational performer that showed a truly professionalism in each and everything you have done.

BoA’s Official website: http://www.avexnet.or.jp/boa/index.html

10th Year Discography

31st Single (1st DVD Single)
2011 Dec 7

 01 Milestone
 02 I SEE ME
 03 メリクリ ~BEST&USA Version~
 04 Milestone (INST)
 06 メリクリ ~BEST&USA Version~(INST)
 01 Milestone MV
 02 making of
 03 BoA 10th film ~From the past to the future~

NOTE: Click  to preview the song.

Limited Collection Album
2011 Aug 31

Limited digital release, via iTunes Japan.
02 Rock With You
07 ID; Peace B
08 Amazing Kiss
09 Shine We Are!

Countdown Gallery

To download the whole gallery, click this link. (2MB)

Live Performances



 02 QUINCY (short ver.)
 03 Rock With You
 04 Medley (LISTEN TO MY HEART ~ Possibility ~ I SEE ME)
 05 WOO WEEKEND (short ver.)
 06 VALENTI ~Best & USA version~

a-nation 10th Anniversary for Life Charge Go! 2011


 02 QUINCY short ver.
 03 Medley (ID; Peace B ~ Amaazing Kiss ~ Shine We Are!)
 04 WOO WEEKEND short ver.
 05 VALENTI ~Best & USA version~







 01 Possibility duet with 三浦大知
 02 Milestone
 03 メリクリ
 04 I SEE ME
 05 Girlfriend/Crystal Kay feat. BoA

Taio Cruz – Hangover (feat. Flo Rida) Review + Lyrics

Hay y’all it’s been a while right!? I’ve been pretty busy with college (well it’s not that I’m busy or what LOL) lately. And the most important part is I’M BACK!! I will try to post at least once a month (probably more of course, it depends though).

So now I’m reviewing Taio Cruz’ brand new single which features Flo Rida our favorite rapper “Hangover”. If there’s a word to describe this song I’d go with “explosive” coz the truth it really is explosive! It’s filled with energy, easy-going melody which will easily loved by its listener. Taio Cruz never fails me, this track has to be one of his best club friendly record, it makes us feel good and I’d be happy dancing to this song whether I’m drunk or not. And Flo Rida’s part is undoubtedly flowing real smooth like a running champagne.

Although, its lyrically immature, but that’s what dance music typical we’re having lately, nobody’s hurt.

 Download link, coming soon... 

Listen to the song here:

[audio  http://www.fileden.com/files/2010/8/4/2933520/01%20Hangover%20feat.%20Flo%20Rida.mp3]

Lee DeWyze – Live it Up Review

I know it’s been a while. So I haven’t had my chance to greet you all with holiday greeting, so Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! In 2011 I haven’t lost my obsession over American Idol singers, and today I’m bringing Lee DeWyze, the winner of 9th season of AI with his debut album, Live it Up.

At first this album seemed to be a bit weary, but after a few tries I’m totally finding myself enjoying this album much. The album is playful, fun and enjoyable, though it’s not an outstanding album and this album could sound pretty bland. No head-banging tracks, all tracks are mainly mid-tempo. Lee DeWyze has a powerful voice IMO, but this album doesn’t really show his all, but he did use his skillful singing skill which sounds harmonious.

The first single, Sweet Serendipity didn’t attract me so much. Yes, I can agree on that it sounds sweet but it sounds way to generic for a leading single, this album has a lot more stronger potentials than Sweet Serendipity. I’d like to recommend Dear Isabelle, Stay Here, Me And My Jealousy (My current favorite), and Earth Stood Still.

Afterall, Live it Up is an average album, it’s fun, enjoyable it’s good. Eventhough he’s not a country singer, you country music lover should give him a shot, he worths it.