Ayumi Hamasaki – Rock’n’Roll Circus (Review+Download)

Ayumi Hamasaki‘s eleventh studio album titled Rock’n’Roll Circus released on 14th April. It contains 10 new tracks (interludes included) and 5 songs from her previous singles: Sunrise/Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~ and You were…/BALLAD. The bonus track decided to  be a new version of RED LINE~for TA~. The DVD contains 4 new PVs: Microphone, Sexy little things, Don’t look back and Lady Dynamite. 4 previous PVs included as well. not only PV, the DVD also contains the making of each PV and digest movie of her previous live tour, NEXT LEVEL.

01. THE introduction
02. Microphone  [Lyrics]
03. countdown [Lyrics]
04. Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~  [Lyrics]
05. BALLAD  [Lyrics]
06. Last Links [Lyrics]
07. montage
08. Don’t look back  [Lyrics]
09. Jump!
10. Lady Dynamite  [Lyrics]
11. Sexy little things  [Lyrics]
12. Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~  [Lyrics]
13. meaning of Love [Lyrics]
14. You were…
15. RED LINE ~for TA~ [album version] [Lyrics]



The opening interlude, THE introduction sounds pretty cheap with its 80s feature but the mixture of orchestral feature gives an awesome and classy vibe, but it practically fails to deliver the album tho the next track,  Microphone. Microphone has more explosive orchestral musical backup. Microphone has a bunch of amazing effects which support its rock and roll feeling, I gotta say, Microphone is one of track I miss from ayu. although its lacking in vocal aspect, Microphone is a great track. Only with one explosive track, this album jumps to its ballad side. The dark feeling given by rock ballad count down reminds me to her (miss)understood album. It shows how soulful and emotional this song is, a loveable chorus to sing along with.

~Dimming Spotlight~

Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~, a slow ballad with summer-ish feeling, it sounds a bit immature and quite weary. unlike Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~, BALLAD has more serious music exploration which give traditional feeling, which resembles to part of Me.

~Rock Show~

Last Links, is a very great song. another dark rock ballad, with sounds a bit fragile and sounds more emotional than previous songs, gotta say “her genuine track”. another interlude, montage a thrilling orchestral music which changes to a magical classical music in the middle of the song and deliver us to the next track which influenced with Arabian vibe, Don’t look back. The music is exquisite and gives a perfect feeling of a mystery. The song is basically shouldn’t get over-played.

~The Circus~

The album has arrived to its peak wildness, Jump! an upbeat interlude which combine dance and rock song. It surely sounds well as a perfect deliverer to next cute rock track, Lady Dynamite. Yeah it’s right the title is too awesome. The song is great and Lady Dynamite is the most energetic track in this album. unlike Lady Dynamite, Sexy little things isn’t an energetic track. but it’s the most recommended track I’d say. Its cutesy doesn’t sound cheesy and the music is served neat and enriched with unique special effects.

~Show Aftermath~

Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~, is not a big different with its previous ~LOVE is ALL~ series, it’s glittery and summer-ish. meaning of Love shows her feminine side significantly. The song sounds touching and flowing enjoyably. Well IMO too feminine doesn’t mean weak but this song is not a strong track afterall. You were… the coldest track of all, not in bad way and it gives a winter flavor which sounds pretty powerful on its chorus. The last track RED LINE ~for TA~, a generic track which served with melodic vocal feature and a rockish musical essence. The additional acapella ending just pretty random and served only for her fans.

Recommended tracks: Microphone, countdown, Lady Dynamite, Sexy little things


9 comments on “Ayumi Hamasaki – Rock’n’Roll Circus (Review+Download)

  1. I liked this album a lot. I’m glad I saw her in ‘Rock’nRoll Circus’ concert when I was in Japan. It was such an awesome show!! 😀

    Your blog rules!! 😀

  2. Wow, superb weblog structure! How lengthy have you ever been running a
    blog for? you made blogging look easy. The entire glance of your site is great,
    as well as the content!

  3. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors
    would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s