[SINGLE] Koda Kumi – stay with me (Review+Download) & [ALBUM] Koda Kumi – TRICK (News)

stay with me is Koda Kumi’s 42nd Single, it’s her brand new winter ballads.

CD Tracklist:
01. stay with me
02. Winter Bell
03. stay with me -orgel ver.-
04. stay with me (Instrumental)
05. Winter Bell (Instrumental)

DVD Tracklist:
01. stay with me -MUSIC VIDEO-
02. stay with me -MUSIC VIDEO ANOTHER Version

Review

01. stay with me
The instrumental is so winter-ish. As like the other winter ballads, they use orchestra and some sparkly sounds. The instrumental is simply piano and drum. The verses is well-filled though it’s not entertaining at all. OK I love the hook even more than the chorus. The chorus is OK actually but, it only goes like half of winter ballads powerful-ness (LOL I keep using nonsense English). The hook contains something like many people sing behind it, they also put it in the chorus part, but the hook part sounds stronger. The bridge is the most important part in winter ballad, coz it leads us to the most dramatic last chorus. They put some orchestral in the first bridge part then Kuu’s voice suddenly jumps in, her part is way too short, I thought It will be longer and stronger. At least it leads us to a dramatic last chorus. It sounds more emotional in the ends. The end of the song filled with humble piano. KUU please try something new!

02. Winter Bell
(unavailable)

Download

TABOO PV RIP | Winter Bell Radio RIP
credit: LuverofGirl + Cherry_Boy

[ALBUM] Koda Kumi – TRICK

Koda Kumi’s upcoming 7th Album, will be released on 28th January. It will include Taboo, Moon Crying, That Ain’t Cool and Stay With Me for a total of 14 tracks (10 new songs). There will be a 2dvd version, and one of the DVD’s will include 2 new PVs for a total of 6 PVs. The second DVD will include Dirty Ballroom~One Night Show~

Tracklist:
1. INTRODUCTION
2. Driving
3. show girl
4. Your Love
5. stay with me
6. Joyful
7. JUST THE WAY YOU ARE
8. TABOO
9. Hurry Up!
10. This is not a love song
11. Bling Bling Bling feat.AK-69
12. That Ain’t Cool (feat. Fergie)
13. Moon Crying
14. 愛の言葉
15. Venus -English Version- (CD+2DVD Limited Edition Bonus Track Only)

DVD1:
1. Moon Crying -MUSIC VIDEO-
2. That Ain’t Cool -MUSIC VIDEO- Album version
3. TABOO -MUSIC VIDEO-
4. stay with me -MUSIC VIDEO-
5. JUST THE WAY YOU ARE -MUSIC VIDEO-
6. show girl -MUSIC VIDEO-

DVD2:
KODA KUMI SPECIAL LIVE
“Dirty Ballroom”〜One Night Show〜LIVE
1. Cherry Girl -Space Cowboy Remix-
2. D.D.D.
3. Shake It Up -Kazz Caribbean Remix-
4. Always
5. come back
6. Butterfly
7. Bounce
8. BUT
9. Teaser Feat.Clench & Blistah
10. Hot Stuff
11. 甘い罠
12. 華
13. Candy feat.Mr.Blistah -Mad reggaeton remix-
14. Selfish 〜The Meaning Of Peace〜
15. WIND -PORTABLE WIND MIX-
ENCOLE
16. TABOO
17. TAKE BACK Remix
18. 空 -Yukihiro Fukutomi Remix-

9 comments on “[SINGLE] Koda Kumi – stay with me (Review+Download) & [ALBUM] Koda Kumi – TRICK (News)

  1. 1 more thing…
    I’ve posted something on your banner shop section, but it wouldn’t showed up on the ‘recent comment’ part…
    I’m afraid u won’t read it XD

  2. I love ‘stay with me’! It’s so pretty! And ‘Winter Bell’ just gets me in the Christmas mood! Lol!!

    And ‘TRICK’ seems so cool! I can’t wait to get my hands on it! The covers are freaking wicked and the three previews I’ve heard sound so neat!

    Gah…January seems so far away!!

Leave a Reply

